As the Nedbank cup draws takes place tonight, the PSL have explained the procedure for tonight’s last-32 draw in Johannesburg.

The Nedbank Cup round of 32 consists of eight clubs from the SAFA structures, eight clubs from the National First Division, and the 16 clubs in the Absa Premiership.

SAFA clubs competing: Tornado FC (ABC Motsepe, Eastern Cape), Super Eagles (ABC Motsepe, Free State), Tshwane University of Technology (SAB League, Gauteng), Umvoti FC (ABC Motsepe, KwaZulu Natal) Boyne Tigers (ABC Motsepe, Limpopo), Umvoti FC, Tjakastad Junior Shepard (ABC Motsepe, Mpumalanga), NC Professionals (SAB League, Northern Cape) and The Magic FC (ABC Motsepe, Western Cape).

NFD clubs competing: Cape Umoya, Jomo Cosmos, Maccabi FC, Mbombela United, Richards Bay, Tshakhuma FC, TS Galaxy and Witbank Spurs.

Free State Stars won the competition last season by defeating Maritzburg United in the final.

PSL officials Luxolo September and Ronnie Schloss and Nedbank’s Khensani Nobanda will conduct the draw, which will be televised from 19h30 on SuperSport 4.

Draw Procedure:
– All 32 clubs will be placed in one pot
– There will be no seeding
– In each sequence, the first ball to the drawn will be the home club and the second ball will be their opponent, the away club
– This process will be repeated until all fixtures are finalised